Board Members

The Virginia State Dairymen’s Association was founded in 1907. The goal of the VSDA is to represent and promote the dairy industry in Virginia. The VSDA is a member-organization that spans the state of Virginia and represents its member’s views on a state and federal level.

We are committed to ensuring a profitable and sustainable dairy industry here in Virginia.

Officers & Board of Directors

Accepting An Award



Gerald Heatwole

1st Vice President

Roy VanDerHyde

2nd Vice President

Chris Sisson


District I

Kraig Smith

District II

Gerald Heatwole

District II

Jason Jordan

District III

Kevin Phillips

District IV

Roy VanDerHyde

District V

 Bryan Matthews

District VI

Chris Sisson

Directors at Large

Charlie Leech III

Maxi Aker

Rena Johnson

Jeremy Moyer


Crafton Wilkes

Dr. David Gerrard

Dr. Charles Broaddus

Jimmy Kerr

Lloyd Phillips